Inspirational Women – My Top Ten

Hello lovelies,

Happy International Women’s Day to all the fabulous ladies out there.

For the day that is in it, I thought I would share a list of the ladies who inspire me. It is a random mix of ladies who inspire me to be a better person, reach my goals, achieve the unachievable and let nothing stand in your way!

So in no particular order here they are:

Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn

An iconic classic! In my opinion this woman epitomises the very definition of a lady! Remembered for her style but she was so much more than just clothes. She carried herself with so much grace and devoted much of her life to humanitarian causes. We lost her much too young at the age of 63, but to me she has left a legacy that will live forever.

Grace Kelly

Grace Kelly

Again another iconic lady. She inspires me for very similar reasons to Audrey Hepburn. Her style and her grace are huge influences on me even though she died years before I was born.

Pippa O’Connor

Pippa O’ Connor Ormond announced as the face of the Dublin Fashion Festival 2015

This lady!! She needs no introduction at the moment. She is a super stylish force to be reckoned with and appears to be today’s version of Wonder Woman. Running 2 successful businesses, and being a Mum of 2. She is proof that if you work hard your dreams are possible.

Marissa Carter

Marissa Carter

Another of my favourite Girl bosses. What I admire so much about Marissa is how she has achieved so much  in a relatively short space of time through hard work. She is shining example of how you can reach all of your career goals and kick ass without knocking anyone down.

Ellen Kavanagh Jones

Ellen Kavanagh Jones

I have so much love for this lady! I have only had the pleasure of meeting her once, but I follow her everyday. Her sense of humour, her style and her career. She is #GirlBoss goals. Her work ethic and determination inspire me every single day!

Michelle Obama

Michelle Obama

Every time this lady opens her mouth to speak, I listen. Her grace, her enthusiasm, her empathy, her intelligence. She is today’s Audrey Hepburn in my opinion.

I could not compile a list of ladies that inspire me and not include these ladies,

My wonderful Nana

11695493_10204244534103144_9174231342765144983_n

I was one of those lucky kids who were reared as much by their grandparents as they were by their parents. My Nana, I have so much love for this woman as she played a huge role in helping me become the person I am today.

My Fabulous Nannie

IMG_7784

Although my Nannie has sadly passed away, she was such a huge part of my life that everyday I notice the little things I do or say are echoes of her! She walked along side me for 27 years but I will carry her in my heart forever.

My Sister

12366281_963219477046406_3085943341927581085_n

 

My best friend, we laugh and fall out like no other but the bond of sisters can never be broken. I am so proud of everything you have achieved, your sass, your intelligence, but above all else your kindness.

My Mum

11204399_10204802570133696_2523627787046752886_n

A large part of you lives in me. I know that no matter what I do or where I go, I can always come home to you! If I have even half of your caring nature and kindness, I will go far in life. Thank you for raising us with so much manners and consideration for others. We are the best people we can be because of you.

So there you have a random list of ladies who inspire me everyday to be the best version of myself I can be.

And to each and everyone of you ladies reading this, you are fabulous, you are capable, you are loved and you can achieve everything you wish if you just reach for it.

Lots of Love

Laura

Xxx

Leave a Reply

