Loreal Extraordinary Clay Shampoo & Conditioner Review

Hello everyone,
I hope you are keeping well! I have been the worst blogger in the world the last wee while but life and everything just got in my way and I kind of lost my mojo! 

I’m back now with a few blog posts in the pipeline of things I hope you are going to like and first up is the Loreal Extraordinary Clay shampoo & conditioner. When I heard about these first I thought they were an absolute God send! I suffer so badly from greasy hair! Within 24 of washing my hair it would need washing again. I never got more than a day out of it and even with dry shampoo two was the most I would get.


I’m not a huge fan of dry shampoo either which didn’t help matters. I found most of them make my head itchy! So I tried the new range from Loreal which is meant to dry out the excess oils leaving your hair fresher for longer.

So does it work? Yes it does, I got the 2 days out of my hair without washing! However while my hair wasn’t greasy I did found that my hair felt dry and a little hard. My hair is naturally very heavy and full but it’s super soft and so shiny you could see your reflection. When I used this shampoo and conditioner the softness and shine was good.

So does it work, yes it does, it does what it supposed to do!  I just didn’t love the feeling it left in my hair. You can’t have your cake and eat it as they say! But for me I love my soft shiny hair that I think I am just going to have to put up with washing it daily. 

I do have to say I love the dry shampoo from the range! Despite not being a dry shampoo fan, it doesn’t make my head itchy and it doesn’t have the white cast off as much as other brands. 

Have you tried it??

Lots of Love

Laura

Xxx

Leave a Reply

