Buff & Blend Brushes! My thoughts….

Hello lovelies! 

Hope you are all enjoying the gorgeous weather! 

I recently bought some of the Buff & Blend brushes and I thought I would let you know what I thought of them. A lovely reader requested a review! 💜

I first heard of Buff & Blend when I saw Sinead from the Beautiful Truth mention them before Christmas. So when I saw them at the Irish Beauty Show in March I decided to pick up two brushes from the collection and I bought a further two recently. 

First thoughts on them I love the colour combo, the purple & gunmetal grey! The size of them is also perfect for make-up bags, they are slightly shorter then most brush brands but it means they don’t get squashed in your bag which is a mega plus! 

I have the BB06 & BB08 eyeshadow brushes. The perfect blending duo! The BB08 with the blend tip is by far the fluffiest blending brushes I have come across! Perfect for a soft smokey eye. The BB06 (the cream tip) is a slightly denser blending brush but still quite soft. Ideal when you want a stronger colour on your eye. 


I also have the BB01 & BB05 brushes! When I tell you I have been searching for the perfect powder brush for literally the last 2 years, I have searched high up & low down. No brush fitted what I was looking for, either too dense, too fluffy, no round enough no brush I found was exactly what I was looking for until I found the BB01! It is literally the perfect powder brush! Just dense enough & just fluffy enough, perfect for applying powder. The BB05 is a slightly angled contour brush! It’s on the fluffy side too, I have only used this brush twice so far so I’m going to hold out giving a full review but I do like how it applies my highlight to my cheek. 



So there you have my thoughts and of course the obigatory I am not paid or sponsored by the brand, I have no affiliation at all & I bought all brushes myself, I’m just a big fan! And I intend of adding to the collection. Buff & Blend also stock a range of fabulous eyelashes!
Check them out

Buff & Blend
Lots of Love

Laura

xxx 

Leave a Reply

