A little lippie goes along way! Xx

Hello everyone!
Hope you are all keeping well! It’s mid August already, it’s crazy how fast the year is going by isn’t it?! 🙈

The other night I was trying to tidy/sort out my make-up, it just gets in such a mess whenever I’m heading anywhere and in a rush!

I have so many lipsticks, glosses etc. I had forgotten I had some of them! As I always do when “tidying” clothes I have to try them all on before I put them away & I did exactly the same with lipsticks lol!

I took pictures as I went to see what you thought, now keep in mind this was 11 o’clock at night and my make-up had been on all day! And rocking a complete “Hun bun” on my down time 😜! It really is amazing how much a lipstick can change your entire look when everything else is the same.

Let me know which one is your favourite? X



The above is from Sleek Make-up and is a Matte Me lip cream in the shade Rioja Red! It is extremely pigmented and really stays on the lips! You have to proper scrub when taking it off! I bought another shade in this range initially and I didn’t like it if I’m being honest. I felt it dried into my lips too much that they felt dry but having worn it a few times now I’m getting used to it and the colour payoff and staying power tip any balance of pros and cons, I can totally get over a little drying when I put it on first! Otherwise it’s brilliant! If I want to change it up a little I’ll throw on a clear gloss over it. These are available from selected pharmacies nationwide or from Sleek Make-up

 Next up was a lipstick from Rimmel’s “Kate” Collection in the shade 30, I lined this with a liner from penney’s. I have a few of the liners from Penney’s now and I have to say I find them really good and for €1.50 what’s not to love! Back to the lipstick, this as I said is from the Kate range, it’s such a gorgeous shade on and these lipsticks are so moisturising to wear. I have about 6 of them now, I have fallen in love with No.45 from the “Nude Collection” 😍 They are also very reasonable at €6.99ish in Penney’s and pharmacies nationwide.



Lastly is this lipstck from Sleek. I haven’t worn this in ages 🙈 I picked it up along with a bounty more of stuff from Sleek’s website on Black Friday for like €3.95 or something! They generally retail at €5.95. This is shade “Loved Up”, it’s a bright girly almost Barbie like pink! Again similarly to the other Sleek lip cream, the colour pay off is unreal and you have to give a good scrub to get it off. What I loved though was it held its colour everytime I wore it, it lasted so well.

I am normally a slave to a nude lip I forget I have all these fab colours and lip products. A colour literally can change an entire make-up look!

Lots of Love

Laura

Xxx

Leave a Reply

