Makeup Gallery by Dealz Review

Hello lovelies,

Sorry about the lack of blog posts recently, I sadly had a family bereavement and lost my dear Nannie, it’s been a tough few weeks but we are getting through and our Nannie will be in our hearts forever! ❤️ 

Anyways back to the name of the game, I was recently emailed by a reader asking to review Makeup Gallery and W7 products. I regularly use the W7 palettes and love them so I thought I would try the Makeup Gallery as I wouldn’t be all too familiar with them. I picked up a few bits in town on Saturday.  

 
I was heading out on Saturday night so it was the perfect excuse to try them out! Makeup Gallery pieces are incredibly cheap at €1.49 each so I picked up quite a few bits. I also got a mascara (not in picture) but too be honest I wasn’t overly impressed with it but at the price I wasn’t too bothered.

I found the eyeshadows to be quite pigmented, not overly so but enough to allow you to build up the colour. These were my fav of the purchases! I adore the colour cappuccino, the picture definitely does not do it justice at all,  

 it is the perfect shade just to wear on its own with a little foundation for a natural day look. Below is some looks I created with the bits I bought.   
    
  
   
I also bought the blush in “Candyfloss” but I found the pigment wasn’t 100% on it and it didn’t come out as well as I’d hoped, the pigment is very subtle. I should have picked a stronger colour.

The lipglosses are lovely and completely worth the money, be warned the pigment is not as strong as on the bottle but it is buildable too. They are a little on the sticky side but what lipgloss isn’t? I would recommend these even for a simple day time look. 

Will I buy these again or would I recommend them? The eyeshadows and the lipglosses absolutely, they are completely worth the money. The pigment is buildable and for €1.49 each you can’t go wrong. I would like to try to blusher in a different colour with a darker shade to test the pigment in that so I wouldn’t rule it out either. The mascara I’m afraid just didn’t do it for me but I like a mascara that opens up the lashes and I just thought it fell short.

Overall the brand is defintely worth a try, I didn’t pick up a foundation on the day as I couldn’t find a shade for me but this is next on my list to try out. Below is pics and names of all I bought. 

Hope you enjoy,

Thanks for reading,

Love Laura xx 

      
 

Leave a Reply

