Sleek Face Form Contour Palette

Hi peeps, I’m back with another blog post. I am still finding this blogging business a bit daunting and I wasn’t sure what I was going to write next, and will people think I am daft lol, but the more I thought about it the more I was thinking this page is meant to be about the things I love so here goes, one of the beauty items I am loving lately is Sleek Face Form Contour Palette in Fair. I had heard so many good things about Sleek that I was really looking forward to trying it so when the black Friday sale came around with 20% off it was the perfect excuse to treat myself. Sure why not? lol 🙂

I ordered the contour palette, a lipstick and an eye-shadow palette which was a Christmas present for my sister. The price of these products for the quality of them is unbelievable, the contour palette is only €13!! The pigment and the staying power in the lipstick is fantastic but that’s another post 🙂 But back to the contour palette, The product is really easy to work with and the pigmentation on the is really good. The darker shade is a matt finish bronze to contour cheeks, nose anywhere you want to give the appearance is a little slimmer. I am not a fan of the heavy make up look I prefer a more natural look and sometimes a cream based contour can look too heavy so I love that this a powder base. The blusher is a nice soft peachy pink shade with an ever so slight shimmer finish that glides on the skin with ease. The highlighter is the crowning glory of this product though in my opinion (I love my highlighters), it glides on with little effort, it catches the light perfectly to highlight any areas of the face. When wearing it I have been asked is it Benefit High Beam and it genuinely is just as good for a fraction of the price. I have taken a few shameless selfie’s, before (with literally nothing on my skin bar moisturizer) and after, to give you an idea of what it looks like on the skin. My sister is slagging me for my pout face but I think every girl should have a signature pout face 🙂

IMG_3055contour

For putting on these I used Blank Canvas Make up brushes F20 for my foundation (fabulous brush my fav) F16 for contouring and  highlighting and F25 for blush. I tried to keep it simple using only 3 brushes 🙂

IMG_6226   IMG_6228 IMG_6231 IMG_6230

I would love to hear your comments or thoughts on this blog or the product 🙂

Below is a link to where you can find it and the brushes

http://www.sleekmakeup.com/makeup/face/contouring/face-form-contour-light

http://www.blankcanvascosmetics.com/

Lots of Love

Laura xx

2 thoughts on “Sleek Face Form Contour Palette

Leave a Reply

