Hello…..

Hey everybody,

Welcome to my first blog, eeek, well to say I am nervous would be an understatement, I have always wanted to start up a blog but stopped myself thinking what would I write about, who would read it, would any one want to read it, all the usual questions and doubts. But this last week after being back to work for the New Year, my resolution was to not let the little things stop me doing the things that I want to do. So here I am with my first blog post…. 🙂

A little about me, I am a girl in my 20’s who loves life, I am always on the go, I work on the east coast of Ireland during the week, I live on the west coast at the weekends. One of my loves is country music and most weekends that takes me anywhere….. I once rang my mum to tell her I would be going to Ennis for the evening to a dance, I told her I would be late home (home is Leitrim), you can imagine the reaction I got, at first she thought she had misheard me haha! When I am not doing that I am spending time with my family and my friends, literally the 2 most important things in my life.

Other than that I am a typical girl, who loves fashion,  (handbags are the absolute way to my heart, 49 and counting, I better make 50 a good one), beauty (which I will admit I was a late comer to) and like every typical girl anything sparkly and shiny. Music is another complete love of mine, I listen to every song going & my itunes consists of everything from Ed Sheeran to Meat Loaf, but my heart lies with Country music and in particular American country music. I am a big film nut, I love them, but very unlike a typical girl I love action films and thrillers (very excited for Taken 3 out today), not too crazy on the whole romantic chick flicks and well comedies are not on the first preference list. I am kinda a little nerd but only when it comes to reading all the latest celeb gossip, and magazines, I buy them all 😉

So there you have me in a nutshell, simple little introduction, I hope to do lots of these little blogs and hopefully you will like them, (if not apologies for clogging up your news feed lol )

Lots of Love

Laura x

6 thoughts on “Hello…..

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you, you seem like such a sweet person 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

